Genus Coptosoma Laporte, 1833

Cachan (1952b) divided the genus Coptosoma into four subgenera, Coptosoma, Neocoptosoma, Paracoptosoma and Procoptosoma. However, he only classified the species from Madagascar and later authors did not follow his classification. Stichel (1962a: 777) based on Hoffmann (1932b) erroneously cited from China C. aciculatum Montandon, 1896 and C. amplexum Montandon, 1896 described from North Vietnam.